DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mount for Nexus 7 2013???

MavicNewbie

Reactions
Hello everyone! I'm new to the Mavic and I gotta say I'm loving every second flying this thing. But I have one question. As the title states. Is there a mount that will fit the 4.49" width of the tablet? Every mount if tried is too wide and my tablet just falls out (even with case on). I know the tablet will fit into the controller, but I'm not a fan of doing that. Any links to products or ideas welcome.

Thanks!!!

Ps. I searched and searched and couldn't find any threads on Nexus 7 mounts. [emoji1]

Last edited:
They all claim to collapse down to 4". Is that not the case?

This is crazy, I've tried all of those (except Hooshion) they all are too big. Its like no one makes anything for the Nexus 7. I cant even find a decent sunshade. I'll try the Hooshion. Hoping it will work. Thank you for the recommendations.
I just ordered a MavMount for my Nexus 7 2013 yesterday after corresponding with the owner/creator (who is here on MavicPilots as well).

Unfortunately, the Nexus 7 is right on the bubble of his available mounts at 114mm. One goes up to 115mm, the other starts at 112mm and goes up from there, so my conflict is whether to buy a mount that's stretched to its limit or get the one that barely breaks a sweat but might not be developing enough spring tension to hold it firmly in place.

My 'solution' was to get both mounts; the second one is only $10 and doesn't add to shipping cost. So I can try both to see which is better and then have a spare for either a larger or smaller tablet later on if needed.

Finding a good sunshade for the N7 is a pain in the butt and I have yet to do so.

Reactions: MavicNewbie
Last edited:
I just ordered a MavMount for my Nexus 7 2013 yesterday after corresponding with the owner/creator (who is here on MavicPilots as well).