DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Multiple Batteries Charging

Peel

Reactions
So, I have the standard battery hub and charger that came with the Fly More bundle. Up until now it's behaved the same as everyone else's: one battery charges at a time, then it moves on to the next one. However this past Saturday and Sunday, I had multiple batteries plugged in, and it was charging them two at a time. Is this a result of the latest firmware update? Is anyone else experiencing this?

No. My hub is still charging the least depleted battery first and moves on to the next. I am no expert but I thought that the charger only had capacity for effectively changing one battery in a given time or 2 batteries in twice the time (depending on the amount of charge still in the batteries).
My questions are:
1. did your 2 batteries charge in a quicker time?
2. Did you do a separate firmware update to the "hub", as the hub instructions seem to elude to this?

Sent from my iPad using MavicPilots

So, I have the standard battery hub and charger that came with the Fly More bundle. Up until now it's behaved the same as everyone else's: one battery charges at a time, then it moves on to the next one. However this past Saturday and Sunday, I had multiple batteries plugged in, and it was charging them two at a time. Is this a result of the latest firmware update? Is anyone else experiencing this?

I've seen that a couple times, and several of the guys over on RCGroups have as well. I just unplug the charger and plug it back in after about 30 seconds and it acts as normal. The first time it happened did catch me off guard though!

No. My hub is still charging the least depleted battery first and moves on to the next. I am no expert but I thought that the charger only had capacity for effectively changing one battery in a given time or 2 batteries in twice the time (depending on the amount of charge still in the batteries).
My questions are: