DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My first movie!

JoostGT3

Reactions
Footage taken last thursdag in the area where I live. Total noob with video editing, so be gentle with me! Shot and edited all in 4k, only to realize that windows movie maker does not export to 4k... :-(

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Like it! One or two transitions seemed to be only because of the music not to a different view which made them feel unnecessary.

Reactions: JoostGT3
So as I was desperate to fly last weekend, despite strong gusty winds, I took it out at the end of the morning, just before the real rains started. Had a nice (but cold) half hour of flying and some decent footage. Deceided to purchase Adobe Premiere Elements 15 and am already liking it a lot. Here's my first trial with the new software:

It seems something went wrong though; I selected the option to export it as 4k video, but the quality looks horrible, and youtube says I can only view it at 720p max... what am I doing wrong? Really bummed, because the original footage is as crisp as can be!

So as I was desperate to fly last weekend, despite strong gusty winds, I took it out at the end of the morning, just before the real rains started. Had a nice (but cold) half hour of flying and some decent footage. Deceided to purchase Adobe Premiere Elements 15 and am already liking it a lot. Here's my first trial with the new software:

It seems something went wrong though; I selected the option to export it as 4k video, but the quality looks horrible, and youtube says I can only view it at 720p max... what am I doing wrong? Really bummed, because the original footage is as crisp as can be!

Youtube takes time to analyze your video and create every resolution for playback.
Plays 4K for me. Takes time just wait it out. Looks crisp. Looks like a shot with no filters, really good sharpness.