DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My first Video Edit Attempt

deputyrick

Reactions
I have been using the drone for sometime now, but this was really the first time I went out and shot video so I could try editing it. Pleased let me know what worked and what didn't as well as what I could do better. Thanks

The video shows caves that were dug out by hand more then 700 years ago in Arizona.

Last edited:
I have been using the drone for sometime now, but this was really the first time I went out and shot video so I could try editing it. Pleased let me know what worked and what didn't as well as what I could do better. Thanks

The video shows caves that were dug out by hand more then 700 years ago in Arizona.
You need to share the link to the video

I had attached the file, but I guess that wasn't what I was supposed to do. How do I delete this so I can add the link? Sorry, I'm new at this.
Upload to YouTube or similar hosting platform then paste the link to your video on the forum

Nice job. Maybe a little more colour saturation. Perfect music in my opinion. I would have flown up and into a cave entrance for certain! Then you could have commenced the video flying backwards out of the entrance! Would have been fantastic! Cheers ??

Reactions: deputyrick
Maybe a little more colour saturation.
Really nice job. I've seen those dwellings many times in film and video and that was the best look yet.
The desert responds to the season, light and time of day in magic ways. I'm not in favor of artificially changing it. The rather flat lighting enabled a look into the caves that I had never seen before. Music was perfect too. :)

Reactions: deputyrick
Nice first attempt. Here are three simple ideas that I think may improve your video.