DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

My new Mavic Air 2 fly more combo arrived! Any owner/user tips?

AnDronioBanderos

Reactions
Hi All

Not the most exciting topic but it's exciting for me! Received my new Mavic Air 2 Fly More Combo last night. Wow! Its so cool ?

Have to fit propellers, charge batteries and stuff yet today.

Any tips on things I should do before first flight? Stuff that's not explained well in the manual maybe?

Like I read that I should charge the batteries without the hub for first charge? Guess this has mixed opinions?

Is there anything else I should do that you owners have discovered that DJI hasn't explained well?

Any APPS you find cool to use with the MA2?

Any essential accessories other than ND filters? I want to buy those :)

Be gentle, I'm a new pilot so just being very careful :) going to get care refresh activated today as a precaution.

Thanks! :D

Not sure if I'll update to latest DJI FLY app until I read feedback as I want to try FFC mode if possible and will wait for opinions.

Wish Litchi beta supported it! Hopefully soon!

Thanks for the advice :D

QpwJ3Om.jpg

Last edited:
read the instructions do all the firmware updates and app updates read instructions charge all batterys one at a time read instructions get it regestered fly in a big open area read instructions that should do it did i mention read instructions and make sure the props are on the right motor and read instructions.
good luck.

Reactions: AnDronioBanderos
what tablet are you going to use with it?
i have the apple mini 5 and it works great.

read the instructions do all the firmware updates and app updates read instructions charge all batterys one at a time read instructions get it regestered fly in a big open area read instructions that should do it did i mention read instructions and make sure the props are on the right motor and read instructions.
good luck.

Doesn’t require reg under 250g