DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

ND Filter set recommendations for DJI Mini 4 Pro

Spinball

Reactions
I've searched for reviews of the DJI filter set
but the majority of Mini 4 Pro filter set reviews on YouTube are from November of the Freewell set when they sent sponsored a bunch of videographers.

The Freewell 16 filter pack is pricey at £150 here in the UK

I'd like to get the best possible videos and I appreciate the natural quality of blur on fast motion but I'm not an expert videographer.
Would you folks say that the Freewell mega set is needed or would the 6 filter DJI pack be sufficient? I'm wondering whether I would need a 128.
Are there more alternatives?
Thanks for any advice you can share.

Reactions: Ancient Aviator
I think what would be nice is for someone with great experience as both a UAV pilot and photographer to device some form of sliding scale/chart to use as guidance for those of us who are less experienced. The attitude of go and learn like I did doesn't really work very well. Some of us need a helping hand and pointing in the right direction. In the world of amateur radio they call it being an "Elmer", something which I am proud to say I have been referred to as being.

I think what would be nice is for someone with great experience as both a UAV pilot and photographer to device some form of sliding scale/chart to use as guidance for those of us who are less experienced. The attitude of go and learn like I did doesn't really work very well. Some of us need a helping hand and pointing in the right direction. In the world of amateur radio they call it being an "Elmer", something which I am proud to say I have been referred to as being.