DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

need some advice

KarimM86

Reactions
Hi all, I'm new to all of this and need some advice. I have a Mavic 2 pro that I've had for about a week. flew a few times and have been really impressed with it. unfortunately I had an accident today, flew straight into a lamp post one propeller broke in half and all the rest are chipped, battery came off, scuffs and scratches in quite a few places and a dent to the left side of the drone. one of the front arms is a bit stiff but I have replaced two propellers and when I got home I check if it worked ok and it took off and hovered all ok but obviously quite worried. any advice would be highly appreciated

I would replace all of the props that were chipped. Can you post a picture of the dent to the left side ? Would help the members here to determine how much damage was actually done.

Reactions: Skyflyer129
Sure thing appreciate your help and response. I’ve attached the pics off all the damage but not the props cause gonna replace them all. 21AEBF2A-E85C-42F9-B917-9FFE0753BCE0.jpeg3F6FEA60-39A2-45AD-BAC0-9866BF836F4F.jpeg22B14982-182D-4A70-8DDC-FDF4A5DC3C0D.jpeg25077FFE-0127-4B23-BC21-CB6D28D8D8EA.jpeg79CF721C-3690-48ED-A276-71BF910ED72D.jpeg

like I said everything still works of from what I can see and drone takes off and hovers ok but haven't done a full test outdoors yet but will do tomorrow but left arm where dent is is a lot stiffer than right side

From the looks of the picture with the battery, I would highly suggest you make sure the battery is securely locked in place before flying. Looks like it might be dented in such a way as to not allow a secure connection. Very Bad! ;-)

Ouch, I believe you're OK. It will fly well, the computer and sensors will keep it inline. I can imagine how you feel it still being new but beat up, it just shows you how hardy it really is.