DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New here....

FireAnt

Reactions
Hello everyone.
I'm new here, from Manchester UK, but currently staying in the USA. (long story) and well what can I say, I'm still here.
I have lots of questions where I'm hoping you guys can help.

I'm new to the world of drones, but not new to photography. Anyway after considering buying one for quite some time now, I'm thinking of buying the Mavic Pro Platinum.
Maybe with the fly more combo pack.
What's everyone's thoughts on this compared to the Mavic pro 2? Also is it worth holding out until Amazon Prime day or Black Friday etc?
Moneys tight as I have a girlfriend. ?

Also, with me being from the UK and not having bought one yet, will I have any issues with registering a newly bought drone whilst I'm here in the USA?

Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post .
Don't be shy and ask anything if you can't find it by searching .Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots!

Welcome to the forum. You will find helpful advice and support here. We look forward to your participation and seeing your part of the world.

Hi Broze,

Welcome here, good to get members from Europe here.
Buying at reduced prices is always best when there is a wag about!
Otherwise better learn to sleep in you bathtub ;-)
For a good drone comparison check out the page Tomstechtime on YT.
Also best tutorials.

Do show us your pics and vids!

Ruud

Hello everyone.
I'm new here, from Manchester UK, but currently staying in the USA. (long story) and well what can I say, I'm still here.

I'm new to the world of drones, but not new to photography. Anyway after considering buying one for quite some time now, I'm thinking of buying the Mavic Pro Platinum.