DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New Member from Ohio

Sayen_CroWolf

Reactions
Hi there, Just an introduction as suggested.

I'm new to drones, complete rookie. My friends got me the MM2 after they'd heard me suggesting getting one. I have 400 acres out here and unfortunately in the middle of nowhere dog fight rings abandon dogs on my property all the time. I take them in, foster them and try and find them homes (not a business, just a dog lover. There's no money changing hands.) My having the MM2 is an easier way to check the property than constant scouting.

After a few flights, I'm hooked and Santa also brought me the MA2. I'm a photographer by hobby and this is totally a new area for me. MM2 for the dogs and home. MA2 for off property and my artistic endeavors.

No mistake though, I am a rookie at ALL of this. I'll put my knowledge level at 2 out of 10 (I'm giving myself a couple points for having successful flights and not running into anything) so I'll probably have more questions than contributions. Have patience with me while I learn my way around here.

Thanks - Daniel (Sayen_CroWolf)

Hi Daniel, welcome to the forum from a fellow dog lover. Sounds like you’re doing good things looking after our faithful friends.

Hi Daniel, welcome to the forum from a fellow dog lover. Sounds like you’re doing good things looking after our faithful friends.
Trying my best. Right now I have a total of 18 dogs; 5 pets and 13 that were thrown away on property. We remodeled one of the barns and some of the horse paddocks are now proper BIG dog kennels, a play area, and one side is for isolation until the vet gets out here. 99 percent of them get thrown away here and have kennel cough or worse issues so they have to go to iso until it's under control.