DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to the forum and just bought a Mavic Air 2

walke121

Reactions
Just want to introduce myself and say hello from Alabama. I purchased a Mavic Air 2 Fly More Combo on Tuesday. I’m new to quality “enthusiast” level drones and after some research and was between the Mini 2, Fimi X8 SE 2020, or the Air 2. For me the Air 2 just seemed like the best choice for me. I’ve owned 2 “toy” drones before (one a $200ish Chinese drone and a indoor nano drone. It was ordered Tuesday and should be here Tomorrow and I have a 3 day weekend to get to know the drone and get some training and experience. I’ve already registered as a recreational pilot with the FAA and went and got 2 sandisk extreme 128gb micro as cards. I look forward to learning some great info on here and right now I don’t have that many questions but I’m sure that will change when I receive the drone. I just have one question right now. Is there anything else I need to do before I get the drone to help me get flying faster once I get the drone in my hands?

edit: Just noticed it said I’m 86 years old. I somehow put my birth year as 1934 but I’m 36 and born in 1984. ???

Hi walke121 Welcome to Mavic Pilots.
New flyer advice,
Wide open space.
Slow & easy
Power-lines & trees are evil.
Don't expect RTH (Return To Home) to save you especially if you are under trees.
Don't forget to read the manual ;)
Download Air 2 manual HERE
You want an SD card that is U3 for 4K
Most of all have FUN

Welcome to the forum.

I changed your birth year. Make sure it shows up as you want it to :)

Hello from the Hoosier Heartland walke121.

I’ve owned 2 “toy” drones before (one a $200ish Chinese drone and a indoor nano drone.

Toy drones are easy to crash.

DJI drones are easy to fly.

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Hi walke121 Welcome to Mavic Pilots.
New flyer advice,
Wide open space.
Slow & easy
Power-lines & trees are evil.