DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

New to Videos and I have Questions

Hydrostan

Reactions
I've been flying my Mavic Mini now for 5 months. At first I did indoor flying to learn how to fly it, and since have taken lots of photos. Now I want to take some videos. I took this from my property, flying almost straight up 225 ft. and just "yawed right" in C mode for a panorama video. When I downloaded it and played it back it was horribly "jerky" not smooth at all in the 360° rotation. So, I uploaded it to YouTube so I could post it on here and ask why. YouTube converted it to a "Standard video" and now it looks good! Why??? Because the 2.7k video won't play on my PC screen????

Not jerky when I view it , just a typical too fast yaw video , YouTube always make a low resolution copy available right away while it fully processes your video , then later posts the full HD version , we need to know your pc specs as to why you can't view the 2.7K video , probably time for some hardware upgrades .

Reactions: Juggler
I would suggest your computer is to slow...that was my issue and have since upgraded. I also read somewhere that youtube downgrades the uploaded videos to a certain size.
Time for a new computer or at least some upgrades

I do use VLC player. It is almost embarrassing that the video plays fine on my Samsung S10+ cell phone. My PC is fairly old, I put it together some time ago. Here are the specs:

Windows 10 (32 bit)
Intel Core i5 2320 CPU@ 3ghz.
8.0 gb RAM
AMD Radeon 6450 graphics card
Samsung HD monitor.

Maybe the video card is the weak link here?

Thanks folks for any suggestions!

When moving, the 180 degree rule is used to give the correct amount of motion blur.