DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Newbie re - registering a second hand Mavic Pro

Chopperone

Reactions
First of all Hi.
I am new to all of this & I am reading /watching everything I can.
I am in the UK & I have a bought a second hand Mavic Pro off a friend.

I need to re register this in my name etc.
I have removed the battery & tried to scan the QR code with my iphone 6 & it keeps saying error.
Firstly - can I re register the MP with my details & secondly what is the best way of doing it please.

I am pretty sure I can thing up some more questions after this but thanks for your help in advance
Guy

There's no way to re-register a Mavic. Just log into your DJI account within DJI GO and go fly.

I'm also in the UK and am the owner of a second hand Mavic Pro bought on eBay. Can I assume that DJI Care is not an option?

If so, is there any way of insuring the drone against damage/loss in the UK? I did wonder if it's covered under my normal household policy which includes accidental damage for items away from home.

I'm also in the UK and am the owner of a second hand Mavic Pro bought on eBay. Can I assume that DJI Care is not an option?

If so, is there any way of insuring the drone against damage/loss in the UK? I did wonder if it's covered under my normal household policy which includes accidental damage for items away from home.
Yes DJI care is no longer an option on a used Mavic.
Insurance, not sure about crash/loss cover, I take a risk and will cover that if it happens.
However I do not take 3rd party risk, I have Public liability risk cover with FPV UK - Flying Model Aircraft and Drone Membership, Advice & Support
Very good value, and absolutely would not fly without it, I suspect new drone regs will make it compulsory soon.