DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Wakamula

Reactions
Hi,
I live the UK but spend a lot of time in the USA (mostly chasing fish). I was recently given a Mavic Pro 2 as thank you from a friend (pretty generous thank you!!). The thing is awesome and well beyond my expectations. I am a very competent photographer (mostly live music and published), but haven't done much for the last 12 months. This thing has sparked my interest as I can see it's being a source of some creativity. I have a question.The advice is to fly with your phone in flightmode. Yet facebook live would require an internet connection, I presume the flightmode suggestion is simply playing on the safe side?
Also like to mention that I have registered in the USA and fully understand the rules and regs, which are not disimilar to the UK.

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to the forum! :)

I presume the flightmode suggestion is simply playing on the safe side?
It's for freeing up resources on the mobile device and/or limiting distractions (like phone calls). Like you found, it's not always possible to use it.

The reason to put your phone in flightmode or airplane mode is to free up processing power for Go 4 and to prevent you from getting an interrupting phone call at an inopportune time.

I have used Facebook live and streamed from my Mavic before but you really have to have a good cellular connection as well. It is very taxing on resources on the phone which is why I changed phones earlier this year. I am using the Galaxy 9s now and it seems to work ok, but you do need to make sure you shut down all the background apps you aren't using.

Hi,