DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 2 Noob, Testing some stuff out

taboo

Reactions
Hi all, ultra noob here. Been dabbling in photography for the past few years and decided to start getting a bit more into videography and drones. Here's some test footage from my Mavic Air 2, just trying to understand how the 60fps 4k will look. Filmed in normal mode

I saturated it a bit and pumped the contrast some in Premiere, but I was surprised how noisy and un-sharp some of the details were when I was looking at it up close. Perhaps I messed up the ISO/shutter combination (I cant remember exactly what it was for this clip). Hoping to post a few more test videos in this thread in the future, as I keep learning. :) Any advice or educational sources are appreciated!

Much of my ‘education’ has been obtained from YouTube. Highly recommend. Especially good for learning from other’s mistakes.
Thanks!! I did just that before I went out again today, learned a bit more about shutter speed and video settings. I do a lot of low light photography so I guess I was a little surprised to learn that its a little different when you're filming as opposed to taking a single image of something (makes a lot of sense though)

Today I filmed a little in Cine mode using HDR, 30fps. I think it came out a LOT better! Really exciting to see, despite the fact that I don't have anything interesting in town to film lol. I'm excited to start planning out some real shots for when leaves and grass and stuff come back.