DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

OcuSync vs Wifi

boybehindacamera

Reactions
Hi guys,

sorry for the basic post. Need solid confirmation before throwing cash at Dji..

I previously was a Mavic pro owner but sold it to buy a mini as the size suited my use.. bold eh.

the WiFi signal was beyond unusable, it would drop out at any distance and in rural/urban environments. I couldn’t get far at all, and if I did I had no confidence. Luckily I managed to return it after 2 months of trying.

Now the mini 2 has popped up, I’m no expert, but I understand OcuSync is a superior system. Will it take me back to the Mavic pro days (within the mini 2’s capabilities) or will I still struggle? I by no means am asking too much of the drone, flying in towns, over fields and the sea.. doesn’t seem too much to ask but for the mini 1 it was.

Any definitive insight would be great!

Will it take me back to the Mavic pro days (within the mini 2’s capabilities) or will I still struggle?
OcuSync 2.0 (in the Mini 2) is even more stable than OcuSync (in the Mavic Pro). If you were happy with OcuSync, you should be thrilled with OcuSync 2.0.

The experience of using occusync vs WiFi vastly better.

Better picture 1080p, smoother, very low latency. And in air 2, the 5.8g occusync is actually quite robust vs directivity ie you can simply point less directly

Last edited:
The experience of using occusync vs WiFi vastly better.

Better picture 1080p, smoother, very low latency. And in air 2, the 5.8g occusync is actually quite robust vs directivity ie you can simply point less directly
I’m pretty sure the pic your seeing coming back from the mini 2 is not 1080, but rather 720.

I managed to get around 2km with a Mavic Mini in rural environment which I thought was good given I normally only require to fly VLOS, I turned my Mini 2 around at 3km so yes much improved (CE Version).