DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Poor DJI support for Samsung?

TNRonin

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I'm venting
I'm a bonafide noob at drones, and doing as much research and reading as possible before the purchase. I'm a little concerned by what I'm seeing as poor support from DJI both in the gathering of info, and info given by them. I'm looking to start with a mini 2 since it seems to strike a balance between cost, performance, and my stroke which directly impacts my ability.

I'm using the Samsung platform in both tablet (tab S6) and phone (S10) form so it's not like I'm using fringe electronics. Yet I'm reading that so far DJI isn't supporting the S20 which I hope to upgrade to in the near future. I read that and think ok I can use my tab 6. I dig and discover the DJI doesn't support (their words in their community forum), yet some people say it works, and some say no. My luck is it won't work.

I'm venting here so bear with me, and don't take it personal like on the other thread I read singing DJI support.

Can anyone on here confirm (or deny) that the tab S6 will work with the mini 2? I've been impressed by the knowledge base of the members, so I'm hoping to discover my path.

Last edited:
I'm venting
I'm a bonafide noob at drones, and doing as much research and reading as possible before the purchase. I'm a little concerned by what I'm seeing as poor support from DJI both in the gathering of info, and info given by them. I'm looking to start with a mini 2 since it seems to strike a balance between cost, performance, and my stroke which directly impacts my ability.