DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

PRE-PROGRAMMED FLIGHT PATH

Dorper#1958

Reactions
Hi

I am new to the forum.

I am a sheep farmer and bought myself a Mavic 2 Zoom to assist with some aspects of the farming. Due to long grass at certain times of the year it is difficult to see where/when ewes have their lambs in the veld. I want to use the drone to check on the ewes but would prefer to use pre-programmed flight paths.

I have a camp which is approximately 1158 metres by 880 metres and relatively flat. The question is: If I want to determine waypoints to use for the pre-programmed flight path, how do I "split" the area in such a way that the drone covers the whole of it sufficiently to see what is going on? In effect, how many "up" and "down" flights will be required to ensure that one sees the complete area? I have no idea of how wide an area the camera will cover at a specific height to make things on the ground visible.

I hope I explain the issue properly.

Assistance will be appreciated.

Regards

Danie

Hi

I am new to the forum.

I am a sheep farmer and bought myself a Mavic 2 Zoom to assist with some aspects of the farming. Due to long grass at certain times of the year it is difficult to see where/when ewes have their lambs in the veld. I want to use the drone to check on the ewes but would prefer to use pre-programmed flight paths.

I have a camp which is approximately 1158 metres by 880 metres and relatively flat. The question is: If I want to determine waypoints to use for the pre-programmed flight path, how do I "split" the area in such a way that the drone covers the whole of it sufficiently to see what is going on? In effect, how many "up" and "down" flights will be required to ensure that one sees the complete area? I have no idea of how wide an area the camera will cover at a specific height to make things on the ground visible.

Regards

Danie
Hello,