DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Precision landing/auto landing from a table possible?

NeoXTC

Reactions
Hi,

Just been experimenting with precision landing from a table and it seems like it can't land? Is it correct or is it my drone?

Basically I got one of those circle green table about 1.5-2m in diameter. On the table I put a square white piece of cardboard (stuck down). I auto take off with precision option. When I try to RTH it gets to the point and then hovers saying can't land due to incorrect bad landing spot.

Is this due to the fact that it's on an elevated platform (ie table) and that drone won't beable to land if it's elevated like that?

I have yet to try it on ground level as I got a dog that will chase it if it's on the ground hahah

I'm still new to this so still learning all the bits and pieces of the Mavic Pro and app.

Try putting a landing pad or an identifying marking on the table. All my drone will TO and land on my backyard table.
Does RTH and landing work elsewhere?

I got one of those circle green table about 1.5-2m in diameter. ...
Is this due to the fact that it's on an elevated platform (ie table) and that drone won't beable to land if it's elevated like that?
The problem isn't that the landing spot is elevated.
The problem is that it's too small and the sensors are looking at part of the table and part of the drop off the table and identifying that as unsuitable.

QUOTE="NeoXTC, post: 912564, member: 1"]
I got one of those circle green table about 1.5-2m in diameter. ...
Is this due to the fact that it's on an elevated platform (ie table) and that drone won't beable to land if it's elevated like that? [/QUOTE]

The problem isn't that the landing spot is elevated.
The problem is that it's too small and the sensors are looking at part of the table and part of the drop off the table and identifying that as unsuitable.