DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Problem with my Mavic?

Crypticvapor

Reactions
Hello all, let me start by saying i am a new dji pilot and took my Mavic out for the first time for 3 consecutive flights today all at the same location. Flight one and two went well and i slowly gained confidence so on the final flight i decided to go up to around 200 FT and fly a bit further then i had. I was on my way back to prepare for landing around 200 feet give or take the drone started to ascend without any commands to around 304.8FT. I then got a message that said landing and it started to slowly descend right above some trees. I tried to give it commands but it hovered for a few seconds, after hovering i regained enough command to land it. Here are the flight logs and i AM willing to admit i could have done something wrong but i need to know what so i can apply it in the future. Thanks for any help you can offer.

Flight logs in order of flights total of 3
HealthyDrones.com - Innovative flight data analysis that matters

Last edited:
If you upload your TXT flight log here, you should be able to figure out what happened by reviewing the flight data. If you need help making sense of the flight log, then post a link back here after you upload the TXT file.

Where in your log do you see this occurring?

"I was on my back to prepare for landing around 200 feet give or take the drone started to ascend without any commands to around 317FT."

Where in your log do you see this occurring?

"I was on my back to prepare for landing around 200 feet give or take the drone started to ascend without any commands to around 317FT."
i corrected the typo and being in a panicked state im unsure of exact altitudes