DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Reaching out for help on firmware update issue on Mavic Air 2

GPS0315

Reactions
Hello everyone.

I am reaching out for some help in trying to update the firmware on my Mavic Air 2.

Current Aircraft Firmware shows as 01.00.0250
RC Firmware shows 02.00.1101
App version 1.2.1
Android operating system, tried on Samsung Galaxy S7 and S9.

I have basic tech knowledge, enough to upgrade this drone. I have owned a Phantom 2, Phantom 4 and Fimi and for a brief time an Inspire 1.

The issue I am having is that every time I connect my drone etc and fire it up, I get a warning saying New Firmware available, I believe the current version ends 0460 or something very similar. Anyway, when I try downloading, it goes through the motions and when it comes to Install it fails. I have tried at least 10 times without any success. Each time it fails, I clear the cache as I know this can cause issues. No matter how many times I have tried it simply won't update. It recognised that there was a new firmware for the battery and updated that very easily.

I downloaded the Assistant 2 for Mavic, again without success in upgrading the Mavic 2 drone firmware. When I try upgrading through assistant 2, it eventually says downloaded. Then it says transmitting, gets to 50% and throws up a network error message, even though I am next to my router, which has a constant high quality connection. Incidentally, both my RC and phone are turned on when I am trying this, I have also tried with the RC turned off. When I plugged my RC into the computer and opened the assistant 2, it recognised there was an update for that, and updated through the assistant 2 without any issues.