DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Samsung Galaxy Tab A SM-T290 tablet

Do you use this tablet to fly your Mini 2?

• Yes

Votes: 4 36.4%
  • No

Votes: 7 63.6%

• Total voters

MOMini2

Reactions
Hi everyone
Received my Mini 2 Fly More Combo for Christmas this year only to be disappointed to find out that my phone will not run the DJI Fly app. I like the idea of having a dedicated device to fly with that has little personal information on it (and a bigger display) and have decided to go the tablet route. After searching, I have seen posts from flyers saying they use this tablet with DJI Fly but with the Mini not the Mini 2. I thought this poll would give me an idea on how many Mini 2 flyers use this particular tablet as it is the one I have been thinking about.

Please feel free to add comments on any issues you may have had with this tablet. I am new to this hobby and grateful for any advise/info I can get. Can't wait to get in the air!

Thanks all.

Ipad Mini 5 or 6 (released in 2021)

I thought this poll would give me an idea on how many Mini 2 flyers use this particular tablet as it is the one I have been thinking about.
A lot of DJI Fly users voted for it here. One common comment I see about it is that it's not very bright.

Reactions: MOMini2
Hi everyone
Received my Mini 2 Fly More Combo for Christmas this year only to be disappointed to find out that my phone will not run the DJI Fly app. I like the idea of having a dedicated device to fly with that has little personal information on it (and a bigger display) and have decided to go the tablet route. After searching, I have seen posts from flyers saying they use this tablet with DJI Fly but with the Mini not the Mini 2. I thought this poll would give me an idea on how many Mini 2 flyers use this particular tablet as it is the one I have been thinking about.