Says 'In NFZ', but I am not

Discussion in 'Firmware & Software Discussion' started by Air Nomad, Aug 12, 2018 at 7:28 PM.

  1. Air Nomad

    Air Nomad Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    I fly a DJI Mavic Pro with an Nexus 6P plugged into remote controll. It says 'in NFZ' but I am not. Screenshot attached. Anyone have any idea how to fix this? I have flown at this area for 2 years, but now I am blocked. I have tried both Android and Apple. Both are blocked, although interestingly, the Apple was not blocked until today. Nexus 6P was blocked a few months ago.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. gwas

    gwas Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    East Meadow, New York
    Nomad,

    If you check Airmap

    U.S. Air Space Map | Know Before You Fly

    You will see that much of New Jersey is in a No Fly Zone. This is an FAA VIP airspace zone related to the President being in the are I believe.

    Gary W.
     
  3. Just_nick

    Just_nick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    579
    Likes Received:
    377
    This is why you need to know what you're doing before you operate a drone.
     
  4. beachcombing

    beachcombing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2016
    Messages:
    615
    Likes Received:
    355
    Screenshot_2018-08-12 U S Air Space Map Know Before You Fly(1).png Screenshot_2018-08-12 U S Air Space Map Know Before You Fly.png
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Says 'In NFZ' Forum Date
"artificial horizon" thingee. says I'm banked to the left 2 degrees Mavic Pro Help Jul 22, 2018
FAA’s Safety Rules for Commercial Drones Are Overly Strict, Report Says News Jun 12, 2018
Who says you can't fly in the rain? General Discussions Jun 4, 2018
Who Says There's a Mavic Pro II Coming? General Discussions Mar 22, 2018
Mavic Pro doesn't recognize SD card and app says disconnected Mavic Pro Help Jan 22, 2018