DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Slow SD card

Parkerjh

Premium Pilot
Reactions
Using the same brand and type of SD card that I have been using for a couple of years with no issues in my Air2s.

PNY 100MB/s class 10 UHS-1

But now, I'm getting slow SD card warnings. I bought them from a reputable source, so I don't think they're counterfeit, and again, I've used this exact same card for a couple years without ever a slow speed warning.

I'm trying to figure out if there's something wrong with the card, or something wrong with the SD card slot?

Reactions: Octavio
You could try a different brand and see if the warning continues.
Can you post a photo or link of the card you are using?

This is the card I use and I will always recommend it.

SanDisk extreme
Thanks. Yeah that's obviously a great card. I can definitely find cards that work, I'm just confused as to why the same make and model of card that I've shot 10's of thousands of videos and photos over the last couple of years, in the same drone, is all of a sudden throwing errors when it never had once before.

- You may need to format the new card while it is in the drone.
-Also, I wonder if there was some firmware update that caused this to happen.

I'm just confused as to why the same make and model of card that I've shot 10's of thousands of videos and photos over the last couple of years, in the same drone, is all of a sudden throwing errors when it never had once before.
Are you having problems with the same cards you've used in the past of just new cards of the same brand?
A U1 card is a slow card these days.
Those cards would be too slow for the most recent DJI drones.

Are you having problems with the same cards you've used in the past of just new cards of the same brand?
A U1 card is a slow card these days.
Those cards would be too slow for the most recent DJI drones.