Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Smart Controller

  • Thread starter Deleted member 108828
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 108828

Guest
Does the DJI Smart Controller include an HDMI cable? Also, can I use that cable to connect it to my television and watch from there?
 

Ajotapl

Member
Joined
Sep 15, 2019
Messages
13
Reaction score
6
Location
Poland
The control does not have HDMI. You'll need to transfer the photos to your laptop or phone and from there show them in the TV via cable or Chromecast
 

Keule

CTO at SDS
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 22, 2017
Messages
1,487
Reaction score
831
Location
48°18'25"N 11°52'10"E
Site
skydrone-systems.com
  • Like
Reactions: Gindra

DanMan32

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
4,195
Reaction score
1,468
Age
53
The control does not have HDMI. You'll need to transfer the photos to your laptop or phone and from there show them in the TV via cable or Chromecast
Yes, the SC does have HDMI out. It doesn't come with an HDMI cable though.

Perhaps in your reply you were thinking of a standard RC?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Gindra

HISS13

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
44
Location
Georgia
We just used the HDMI output on SC and the client was extremely happy to be able to see what the camera was capturing and assisted in making sure the client was happy with the footage real-time rather than post edit.
 

DanMan32

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
4,195
Reaction score
1,468
Age
53
That's good. How many times have I reviewed my recordings at home on 24" screen and wanted to fly in a different direction after the fact.
 
  • Like
Reactions: PAW

DuffMog

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 24, 2017
Messages
47
Reaction score
21
Age
71
Location
notts UK
You can connect the SC direct to your tv via the hdmi out on the SC just need a standard cable
 

Possums

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2018
Messages
196
Reaction score
127
Age
68
The crystalsky monitors have HDMI out.
You can plug the CS into a computer monitor if it has a better screen than the TV.
(I can technically "look out the window" if anybody ask)Desk top.jpg
 
  • Like
Reactions: Chip

anzacjack

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
1,942
Reaction score
1,418
Location
Brisbane, Australia
6903C3B1-9A59-4DEC-8FAD-6F4E249D3572.jpegI have a hdmi wifi dongle plugged into the hdmi port on sc, and then the receiver on a large monitor with the hdmi receiver that can be off to the side somewhere for observers or client. Works great and I don’t have people looking over my shoulder
 

anzacjack

Well-Known Member
Joined
Oct 18, 2016
Messages
1,942
Reaction score
1,418
Location
Brisbane, Australia
A portable 240v pack. All fits in the case
 
  • Like
Reactions: Chip

Cymruflyer

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 21, 2017
Messages
1,376
Reaction score
1,088
Location
N. Ohio
The control does not have HDMI. You'll need to transfer the photos to your laptop or phone and from there show them in the TV via cable or Chromecast
Go back and read again, what was asked, by the OP. It most definitely does have an HDMI port on that controller he asked about. Be sure you read all the words before making a comment, so as not to confuse others.
 
  • Like
Reactions: DuffMog

Denn_oh

Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2017
Messages
15
Reaction score
18
Age
73
I have a hdmi wifi dongle plugged into the hdmi port on sc, and then the receiver on a large monitor with the hdmi receiver that can be off to the side somewhere for observers or client. Works great and I don’t have people looking over my shoulder
What particular hdmi dongle are you using? Cheers Thumbswayup
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
72,063
Messages
835,288
Members
99,117
Latest member
Hktull