DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Air 1 Still a newbie pilot

6 String Fan

Reactions
Hi folks!
I live in Southern Oregon but about 10 miles north of where the horrible fires devastated two towns nearby a couple months ago.
Fortunately things where I live are still intact and very pretty now that autumn has arrived.
I am still learning how to fly my Mini and learn how to take video too.
Yesterday I was experimenting to see what happens when I point to the sky, and then down to the ground, to watch the auto focus.
Thank god the little drone is stable. When I look at the monitor to view the data, and then look back up I still sometimes lose the drone for a few seconds.
So, I learned NOT to pan too much from the video I took...
I posted a short video to YouTube of footage I got in the Rogue Valley and also put on a recording of 'Sleepwalk' that I recorded a couple years ago.

Click the link if you're interested....Hope you like it!

@6 String Fan hi my fellow flyer moved your post to a more appropriate forum ,a great video as a newbie i am so glad you managed to miss those wires at the start ,agree with @THE CYBORG but that will come with practice

Thumbswayup A little constructive criticism, practice slower movements especially when you yaw so your video flows smoothly ;)
Thanks for the input. I believe that I had the controls on 'P' mode and should have switched it to 'C' which would slow the movements down for better video.

@6 String Fan hi my fellow flyer moved your post to a more appropriate forum ,a great video as a newbie i am so glad you managed to miss those wires at the start ,agree with @THE CYBORG but that will come with practice
Thanks 'old man' for moving my post...I'm kind of a newbie on this forum too...LOL...
So far the wires and trees haven't caused any problems but I'm trying to be cautious.