DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Sunscreen hood for the M4P?

There are lots of similar versions available some are better quality than others ,but the most important thing to remember, is to make sure that you get the correct one for the RC you have ,
the version for the RC1 does not fit the RC2, because it does not fit between the antennas, and also the shape of the RC 2 is different at the top as well
You can get the right version but i found out what was recommended was flimsy when lifting up the cover for shade.

To be honest, I'm not sure how much "Sun Screen" you really get from those listed above. Just my 2-cents....

I've been using a FULL Hoodman on my Mavic 2 series for many years and they are a game changer when working in direct sunlight. I've flying the Mini4Pro with the RC-2 lately and it needs a real SunScreen BAD! So here is the one I'm going to get strictly for Direct Sun Use

I just got this one delivered today and as soon as the rain/snow/rain stops I'm going to try it out in a Real World scenario. I'm shocked at just how hard it is to see the RC-2 in bright unshielded daylight.

I just got this one delivered today and as soon as the rain/snow/rain stops I'm going to try it out in a Real World scenario. I'm shocked at just how hard it is to see the RC-2 in bright unshielded daylight.

you use it,

After you use thhe new hood, could you provide update on your thoughts? Can't find "objective" reviews on youtube.

After you use thhe new hood, could you provide update on your thoughts? Can't find "objective" reviews on youtube.
Gladly. To be fair, I'm very partial to the Hoodman style hoods as I've used one on my iPad since 2015 when I worked with The Travel Channel and one of the videographers suggested a Hoodman. It's still in use today and going strong so that says a lot for their products.