DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

2 Pro Sunset with Affinity Photo

Ty Pilot

Premium Pilot
Reactions
I've been working with Adobe for almost 20 years and recently started to find alternatives for both video and photos. I've been using Affinity Photo for stills and it is a very smooth transition coming from Photoshop. Last night I took my Mavic 2 Pro up and did a five shot AEB over my neighborhood at sunset here in Central Florida.

UpLoadHood.png

Hi Ty very good I will give Affinity a go that's quiet stunning

I see so many folks asking about photo editors and alternatives to Photo Shop I just wanted to show what this program can do. The full size image is a massive 32 bit 5472 x 3649 pixels, and exported as a PNG is 70 MB!

I quit Adobe a long time ago when they moved to subscription service and stopped service on existing purchased products. Nasty. I've been with Affinity Photo/Designer/Publisher since they made their commercial debut and couldn't be more pleased. They offer professional quality at a ridiculous price and make their money on volume. I have processed all my drone photos with Affinity and couldn't be happier. I also use DaVinci Resolve for my movies and heartily recommend that as well over Adobe. I still use Final Cut Pro once in a while because of their facility with "flying within panoramas."

Reactions: DaveS and Ty Pilot
Yes I like Affinity Photo also. Love the option to work on our 360 spheres in real time. Another one I really like is DxO PhotoLab. I have that running with the DxO Nik collection.

Reactions: Ty Pilot
I've been working with Adobe for almost 20 years and recently started to find alternatives for both video and photos. I've been using Affinity Photo for stills and it is a very smooth transition coming from Photoshop. Last night I took my Mavic 2 Pro up and did a five shot AEB over my neighborhood at sunset here in Central Florida.

View attachment 152935