DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

TACO FILTER ON - TACO FILTER OFF & NEW SETTINGS

I think the gimbal smoothness and start stop buffer may be the same tool.

Reactions: grizzard
Interesting ... I tried updating DJi Go 4.0.1 and it says I have the latest version.

One of those controls the gimbal speed and the other controls how fast it accelerates and decelerates to that speed.
Likely .... too bad they don't tell you which! Probably the engineers wrote the manual which is usually the problem. They engineer good but communicate poorly.

Gimbal expo is what you're looking for. Make the number smaller.

Thank you and I will do that today and test .... weather permitting of course.

Likely .... too bad they don't tell you which! Probably the engineers wrote the manual which is usually the problem. They engineer good but communicate poorly.

I know this is fact because I'm an engineer. I have to write manuals for every product I make. I try as hard as I can to write them so non engineers can understand them.

I know this is fact because I'm an engineer. I have to write manuals for every product I make. I try as hard as I can to write them so non engineers can understand them.