DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Tampa Bay Area Pilots

Reactions: Elton Hammonds
Sorry I've been away from the forums for a while but the new Mavic 2 had my interest again.. just have been so busy with work and life that flying took a back seat.

I ordered the M2 Zoom during the keynote and I have a tracking # with a Wednesday arrival. Can't wait.

For those flying in the Tampa Bay area, I'm always looking for Drone-friendly, interesting locations.
Welcome back!

I don't know how I didn't see your reply until now, but I'm new to flying and have been waiting for something like our Mavic 2's to hit the market. (You can't learn to drive a super car by getting a Yugo...LOL)

At the moment, I'm trying to figure out why my video feed isn't working correctly.

My current theory is my recently acquired Nexus 9 doesn't have a sufficient processor.

I bought it with the advice of a DJI customer rep on chat on the day of the M2s launch event, but he/she may have been looking at the M1s compatibility.

I just got a Mavic Pro 2. I’m in Holiday. Which is on the Pinellas/Pasco border. Would love to meet up with some experts and learn a lot about these things!
I know some of the best known video bloggers live in our area, but I haven't tried to contact them yet.

However, it would be kinda cool to get together once the heat here lets up in about a month. [emoji12] [emoji106]

I'm in Spring Hill and patiently waiting for my M2P to arrive.

It's my first drone and I'm new to the group, so I don't know how to "follow" someone, but I would definitely enjoy meeting up to fly eventually.
We should meet. I often fly in Vet park, Deltona Woods park, Bayfront park, the park south of Rogers park.
I really want to try Activetrack against a boat.

Reactions: Elton Hammonds