DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Tomorrow is the day.....1st Flight

Dariof

Reactions
Well, I got my MP in the mail today. Set it up with the iPad mini 4, propeller guards, and a hood for the controller. I also have a spare battery.

I have about 15 years experience flying RC helicopters and about 25 years with airplanes.

Still, this is a different animal. I did fly today in the simulator mode, and it was pretty good. It wasn’t the smoothest, but I was pretty much able to do what I wanted to do.

So, tomorrow will be the real day. I’m going to go to the local AMA flying field. Wish me luck. :)

You'll do fine.

It really is one of the friendliest, most failsafe flying machines I've ever flown, and I've flown lots.

You’ll be fine
Just take your time and understand exactly what is going when and if the drone goes into RTH

Thanks guys for the words of encouragement.

I’ll be flying it (take off & landing as well) purely in manual mode, caring only where two of the automatic buttons are.......Pause and RTH.

I’m not going to do anything with the camera yet, I’ll simply fly aroung in figure 8’s, gain some altitude and study screen and controller responses.

It’ll be fun.

Thanks guys for the words of encouragement.

I’ll be flying it (take off & landing as well) purely in manual mode, caring only where two of the automatic buttons are.......Pause and RTH.

I’m not going to do anything with the camera yet, I’ll simply fly aroung in figure 8’s, gain some altitude and study screen and controller responses.

It’ll be fun.

Hey mate make sure you take the gimbal HOLDER off, the COVER can stay on if you wish, but you will get an error notification if you leave the holder on.
Other than that have fun!!!