DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trade in the MP2 for a MA2 AND a MIni 2?

Newbie Flyer

Reactions
Hey everyone,

A little background info first:

I am a high school teacher who has some down time in the summer where I do odd jobs (tutoring mostly) for extra income .

Ive had my M2P now for a few months and I absolutely love it! Ideally, I’d like to turn my hobby into a money-making activity - I’m thinking real estate mostly. I am studying up for my part 107 license on my own, but I will probably take an online class as well.

However, I’m not sure I will ever become expert enough to make use of all the MP2’s capabilities, and in addition to using a drone for income, I plan to spend time shooting scenery in Maine, NH, Cape Cod, Myrtle Beach, and anywhere else I might travel.

So now my dilemma: I could potentially have two drones for the cost of one. I could have the Mini 2 for my hiking and personal adventures (with its extremely useful small size), and the MA2 for potential work and easy transport situations.

Again, I have no qualms with my MP2 - it’s an absolute joy to fly! But, it is slightly bulky and I can already see the benefits of having the other two come summertime , when I will be hiking to some of my favorite places.

While I do aspire to have the most professional videos and pictures some day, I know it’s gonna be awhile before I get there. So I’m looking to get some thoughts on this.

Thanks all, and happy flying!!

Keep the M2P, if you want to use the drone for realestate and landscape, the 1in sensor is much better quality for photos and video as customers usually want the highest resolution imaging.

I'd probably go for a M2P and MM2 combination instead.