DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Trouble calibrating the forward vision sensor

JFreeman

Reactions
I am fairly new to the Mavic Pro Platinum, which I purchased new about 2 months ago. No crashes at all and it has worked flawlessly until today. I went out to do some flying and testing of tap fly, course lock, etc. and as soon as I started it, I got a red warning about the forward vision system. I went ahead and attempted to enter tapfly, and it would not operate in Intelligent flight modes without the forward sensors. The sensors are perfectly clean. Then I tried the calibration several times as prompted ( moving the drone in a square in front of me as prompted ) unsuccessfully. Then I came home and attempted again in my driveway without success. Then I erased and reloaded the DJI GO 4 app and tried again....... no success. Any helpful hints out there? Much appreciated. [emoji1317]

I am fairly new to the Mavic Pro Platinum, which I purchased new about 2 months ago. No crashes at all and it has worked flawlessly until today. I went out to do some flying and testing of tap fly, course lock, etc. and as soon as I started it, I got a red warning about the forward vision system. I went ahead and attempted to enter tapfly, and it would not operate in Intelligent flight modes without the forward sensors. The sensors are perfectly clean. Then I tried the calibration several times as prompted ( moving the drone in a square in front of me as prompted ) unsuccessfully. Then I came home and attempted again in my driveway without success. Then I erased and reloaded the DJI GO 4 app and tried again....... no success. Any helpful hints out there? Much appreciated. [emoji1317]

I just noticed a few other recent complaints about vision sensor malfunctions, etc. recently here. Could it be an app or recent firmware update problem?

Reactions: Former Member