Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Trouble starting up brand new Mavic Pro

BiscuitCity

New Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
29
Hey everyone!

Just bought myself a Mavic, charged the battery and RC. I downloaded / logged into the DJI GO 4 app. But I am running into an issue where my drone will connect to my RC (the displays on the RC show up), but my DJI app says that my drone is disconnected. I also get the "MAG INTERF - Check App", I even got an "ATTI" message a couple of times. I have been trying to launch my drone from a huge black top driveway in rural Maine.

I have tried to update firmwares thru the app but I am unable to download anything due to my drone not connecting to the app
 

Bunny Too

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 7, 2017
Messages
5,278
Reaction score
2,131
Hey everyone!

Just bought myself a Mavic, charged the battery and RC. I downloaded / logged into the DJI GO 4 app. But I am running into an issue where my drone will connect to my RC (the displays on the RC show up), but my DJI app says that my drone is disconnected. I also get the "MAG INTERF - Check App", I even got an "ATTI" message a couple of times. I have been trying to launch my drone from a huge black top driveway in rural Maine.

I have tried to update firmwares thru the app but I am unable to download anything due to my drone not connecting to the app
What device are you using? if it is an apple try separating it from the remote with a half inch gap in the holder, also try different cables; if you are using the usb port on the bottom the side port must be unplugged.
 

BiscuitCity

New Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
29
I am using an iPhone 6s, I did try using another cable (the one I primarily use to charge my phone), but I did not unplug the other Port on the RC. Will give that a try
 

Bunny Too

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 7, 2017
Messages
5,278
Reaction score
2,131
I am using an iPhone 6s, I did try using another cable (the one I primarily use to charge my phone), but I did not unplug the other Port on the RC. Will give that a try
That is probably the issue, the RC will not connect if both ports are being used.
 

BiscuitCity

New Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2017
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Age
29
But does that explain getting the MAG Interf error and the ATTI?
 

Bunny Too

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Feb 7, 2017
Messages
5,278
Reaction score
2,131
But does that explain getting the MAG Interf error and the ATTI?
Not sure, I have read that if the iphone is pushed up and touching the controllers body you may get that error, I have an android. I would get connected first and go from there. ATTI just means you have not got enough satellites yet.
 

CaliChris

Well-Known Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
61
Reaction score
36
Age
36
But does that explain getting the MAG Interf error and the ATTI?
ATTI is just the flying mode when it doesn't have GPS, you might see that a little when you first turn it on until it acquires enough GPS satellite fixes.

Magnetic interference is fairly common, could be lots of things in the environment. Also make sure you do a compass and IMU calibration before first flight.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
75,970
Messages
879,642
Members
103,769
Latest member
Platypus_