DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

UAV Forecast: App Redesign (For fun)

Chazzaa

Reactions
As a graphic designer I often do some 'for fun redesigns of apps/interfeces that I use that I think could need improvement just to keep myself on my toes. I got my first drone last weekend - Mavic 2 Pro: awesome machine, super fun.

Anyways... Ive been using UAV Forecast for the last week as recommended on this forum. Great app but one that was worth haing a go at for my next project as I definitely think the design could be bought up to date. I like the layout in general as they present a nice amount of information on the screen at one time. No real changes there, I just fixed some spacing and sizing of certain elements. The design really focuses on modernization and refinements.

What do you think?

3a6ff221fd4d930a26b1b2f8ff294ddf.jpg

I thought it might be fun to share. If its popular I may attempt to contact the developers and see if I can work with them to implement it into a future update along with the remaining pages.

Reactions: calmar81
Ahhh, I like this app, but it is SO HARD to scroll the map settings without accidentally changing parameters. Happens on a couple of other places, too. Looking forward to the remake.

But on a different note, I noticed yesterday that the small airport near me is no longer showing up. The heliport, either (pretty sure it used to). This change occurred yesterday, and it's the same today. I did not update the app ... seems something else happened, maybe from the server side.

Anyone else seeing a difference?

Actually, looking at it again and zooming out, I see that NO small airports or heliports are being listed/shown. Is it only happening to me? Maybe I need to uninstall/reinstall?