DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Very noisy cooling fan (sounds like its catching)on a brand new Mavic Pro Platinum

RibMavic

Reactions
Problem? Hi as a newbie I've been searching the forums and I can see there are threads about fans and remotes etc. and I understand that turning on the drone in doors would make the fan come on but it's really noisy, like it's catching something as it's possible to change the pitch of the noise by moving the drone. Anyone else experienced this, should I just return it to DJi?

Was unit in a crash? NO brand new flown a couple of times

What have you tried so far? It's ok when out flying just when i've been indoors doing updates etc.

What device are you using ( iphone , ipad, Samsung , etc)? iPhone 7

What firmware are you running ( aircraft, remote controller)?

What Go app version are you using? 4

Any modification? (if so what) NO

Did you change anything or install any apps? (if so what) From new just downloaded new firmware

Do you have a video or pictures of the problem? (if so post link)YES I'm trying to attach files but the forum says the uploaded file does not have the allowed extension!

Problem? Hi as a newbie I've been searching the forums and I can see there are threads about fans and remotes etc. and I understand that turning on the drone in doors would make the fan come on but it's really noisy, like it's catching something as it's possible to change the pitch of the noise by moving the drone. Anyone else experienced this, should I just return it to DJi?

Was unit in a crash? NO brand new flown a couple of times

What have you tried so far? It's ok when out flying just when i've been indoors doing updates etc.

What device are you using ( iphone , ipad, Samsung , etc)? iPhone 7

What firmware are you running ( aircraft, remote controller)?

What Go app version are you using? 4

Any modification? (if so what) NO