DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Vibration at Take Off

DJM911

Reactions
Hi all,

As you know I am new to the drone scene, and had my Mini out for its 2nd and 3rd flights on Tuesday there.

I noticed on take off this very strange vibration for about 5-10 secs while hoovering on take off setting (few feet above the ground), then it leaves and hoovers normal, flying fine etc.

The device is brand new and as said only flown 3 times (each fight no longer than 10 mins each). No crashes, no damages, everything looks fine and props freely moving with no marks etc.

The weather was very cold around 1 degree, would that be an issue?

Just want to make sure I am not overlooking something.

Thanks for the help!

Sounds like you have a problem with the props on it ... 1 degree (assume Celsius) would also generate ice on the wing and not be an optimum temp for your battery ... does it do the same if say you took off indoors after things had warmed up battery wise?

Sounds like you have a problem with the props on it ... 1 degree (assume Celsius) would also generate ice on the wing and not be an optimum temp for your battery ... does it do the same if say you took off indoors after things had warmed up battery wise?
I haven't tried it since, the weather is a bit warmer so I may try again later today to see if its the same or if the cold was causing issues. Never thought about temperatures causing issues to be fair, all a learning process.

Reactions: Gkinghrn
I agree.... Always check your props.

Start it up on level ground and see if it shakes.

Then check to see if the props are okay if it does it again.

Reactions: Phantomrain.org
Hi all,

As you know I am new to the drone scene, and had my Mini out for its 2nd and 3rd flights on Tuesday there.