DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video and Stills unreadable

Mavic Mania

Reactions
OK . . . So I'm a newbie and I've been flying my new replacement Mini from my backyard. After the first Mini would not connect to my phone, I was able to get the replacement one to work and have made several flights, albeit, I do often get several Controller disconnects and have to fly the drone home using the Fly Home mode. I've captured successfully, several videos but tonight, something weird happened. I decided to take the drone straight up about a 100 feet or so to capture the sunset and I thought, I would also try to capture some photos along with shooting video; up to this point, I've only done video.

So I took the drone off in video mode, hitting the red left button on the controller and observed the counter, so I was filming successfully. Then, several times throughout the video, I hit the right Photo button, assuming I was successfully capturing still photos, in the midst of also continuing shooting video.

But . . . when I pulled the card from the drone and inserted it into my netbook, the Icon looked totally different from what I would normally see. When I clicked on it, I got an unreadable error message, which was disappointing to say the least. The card had only one 5 minute video previously stored on it, so it was practically empty. Any ideas ???

1604279186064.png

You can’t take pictures while you are videoing .
Its one or the other.

The corrupt file/s can be a common thing if you don't end the video before shutting off the drone. Try putting the card back in the drone, start it all up and start then stop a video. Usually that will fix any corrupted files. Basically it finishes the file. This was the fix for Autel drones that got corrupted files. Might work in your case.