DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video/Photo Editing and Posting???

DaveK-OR

Reactions
I know there is a section here for posting videos and photos. Also, a section about photo/video editing. However... What I'm looking for is a bit different than what I find on those sub-forums.

Yes, I can post photos and videos in the sub-forums here to share with other members. I will be doing that, but would also like to find good locations for sharing photos and videos with a few friends, not on an open forum. The photos and the videos, of course, are simply far too large to even think about sending as e-mail attachments, unless hugely downsized and/or compressed. I know how to do that with photos, but there are times I want a friend to have a full-resolution image. With videos, I am just a noob, and hardly know where to begin.

So, a few basic questions:
  • What sites should I consider for posting photos and videos for sharing with a few friends? Imagery that I would share with the Mavic community would be posted on the appropriate forum here.
  • What are appropriate sizes for edited photos and videos that are shared through a link to a posting site? Are gigabyte videos really appropriate for this?
  • Are there any general guidelines or tutorials out there for beginning drone video editing?

My go to sites for hosting are – Video, YouTube & Vimeo – Pictures, ImgBB.
Size can depend on the site you upload to but I have had no problems wit the ones mentioned.
Plenty of tutorials for editing on YouTube for any of the popular editing programs.
If you want to post video on the forum keep it short, around 3 minutes you can always keep a long version for personal viewing.
Almost forgot Kuula for hosting interactive 360 spherical panorama's

Smugmug. You need to pay, but it's unlimited space, sharing etc is easy, and there's a sweet plugin for Lightroom that makes uploading a breeze.

Reactions: macfawlty