DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Video "stutter" on screen/device then downloading question?

• Thread starter Deleted member 136962
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 136962

Hi folks,

So tomorrow we will get over 10 degrees F here at the house.

That is kind of irrelevant but I am BRAND new to the flying/photo/video arena.

Since my VERY old PC is still struggling to turn on and cant use work stuff, has anyone seen when IN FLIGHT there may be dropped frames or stuttering video?

The reason I ask is that I do not want to spend the better part of a day setting up a nice video only to have it not look good when I try and look at it off of the MA2.

I hope that makes some sense.

So occasionally, I have had the video on the iPhone/iPad/ now the Zenpad...not look smooth. I "Believe" this has to do with transmission and no issues which is captured from the card. Since I haven't had the opportunity to offload the files to a PC I am not certain the videos have an issue.

The last video I took the time to see that was on the iPad just after a flight had ZERO stutter or strange issues.

Any thoughts would be appreciated!

I am in the process of upgrading my Z-248 and TRS80 computers to figure this out....LOL

Mike :)

what your seeing on your phone is the 1080 p video being sent back. If you are at a good range or have a reception issue that video may stutter or artifact some and its what your phone record if you have it set to. Your MA2 is recording on a SD card or the internal memory and wont suffer from any of those issues for that video just take it off the drone.
the only time i have seen video stutter coming straight off the drone is with a SD card that's to slow to keep up recording. make sure your using a U3 v2 or + one and you will be good there