DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Wanting to upgrade from Mavic mini to Mini 2 OR Mavic Air 2

Swiater

Reactions
Greetings all! Well with all these new drones, I am at a fork. I currently have a Mavic Mini as my first ever drone. I am at a point where I want to upgrade. I am eyeing the Mini 2 and the Mavic Air 2. As of right now I am just a casual flyer BUT I wouldn't mind having the semi-pro capability maybe later on. The price point is a little catching point BUT not a killing point. I have watched review after review but I think what it comes down to is how quiet the air 2 actually is. I am a photographer and I really like all the photo capabilities the Air 2 has BUT the Mini 2 has some excellent features as well....HELP! LOL

Reactions: Platinum 4 ever
Greetings all! Well with all these new drones, I am at a fork. I currently have a Mavic Mini as my first ever drone. I am at a point where I want to upgrade. I am eyeing the Mini 2 and the Mavic Air 2. As of right now I am just a casual flyer BUT I wouldn't mind having the semi-pro capability maybe later on. The price point is a little catching point BUT not a killing point. I have watched review after review but I think what it comes down to is how quiet the air 2 actually is. I am a photographer and I really like all the photo capabilities the Air 2 has BUT the Mini 2 has some excellent features as well....HELP! LOL
This is easy decision for you.
You mention you are photographer. The MA2 is a superior drone in all aspect VS the MM2 and the price is close.
I own both drones and the MA2 is a better drone with superior camera, flying characteristics, 48 Megapixels, the video is amazing even has HDR.

Since you already own the MM1, go for the MA2. Or if you are a fan like me, get both !!
Just my opinion.

Reactions: Thomas B
If budget is not an issue, purchase the MA2.

Reactions: Thomas B
This is easy decision for you.