DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Well, Remote ID is at the doorstep.

Seems like a poor attempt to get more views on YOUR you tube channel. Just saying.

Why would you say poor attempt? Yes, it is me marketing my channel, as I have been doing for the past 3 years. At the same time, putting in hundreds of hours of work gathering data, calling people, DM'ing people, reading, watching, writing, recording, editing and responding. A paradigm shift can sometimes broaden one's perspective of how they think things work. I provide tremendous value to this community, and this is one of many ways I get the information to the greatest number of people. Ask anyone on this platform. So with respect sir, quit being rude and educate yourself on the process. Thank you.

Reactions: NoneTheWiser
I doubt your drone is powered on more than your phone though...huh? The thing is Remote ID isn't mandated and doesn't look to be in the near future for Drones as far as a transmission side. They merely have a RCV'r for the full size planes to alert of their presence. Seems like a bunch of hoopla over nothing. But I guess time will tell what the good ole FAA has in store for us. :)

No hoopla my friend. This will be mandated, and it will happen. Within 2 years.

Part 91 and 107 here. As we all know ADS-B in and out has been in effect since 1/1/20. The reality being if a GA pilot is flying within a mode C area the aircraft will self report its identity (tail number), immediate location, heading and speed, or it will NOT be allowed to operate there. And without a doubt retrofitting general aviation aircraft IS expensive.