DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What’s the best Editing Software for beginners using an iMac?

MadDogDan

Reactions
I am a beginner and so far have been using the DJI Fly software to add music to my videos. The problem I am having is that most of the music in the DJI Fly app only has a 2.5 minute duration so many of my videos have silent portions. I would also liked to attach music from some well known artist, not just the instrumentals that DJI Fly provides.

Is there a good editing software for iMac users that is not overly complicated? I will start doing visual editing in the near future but for now would like good music tracks.

I use epidemic sounds for my music and Final Cut Pro for video editing. FCP is not terribly complicated to get started with. The problem with starting out with iMovie or other simple editing program is so very often you outgrow it and then you have to learn a more professional program like FCP. iMovie is, however a pretty good compliment. I'd still recommend FCP, even to start with.

I recommend FILMORA Wondershare. Free download but contains watermark. Available in both Windows and Apple versions. And, available in annual subscription or lifetime. Recommend the lifetime purchase (2 annual purchases far exceeds one lifetime). Had mine for about 5, almost 6 years now! Visit their www for current pricing and options. Two YT channels: SALIH TUTORIALS and FILMORA EFFECTS, are the best to help learn. They both take their time to demo and explain! Other wonderful and free/low cost programs are available, learning curves, of course, vary!

Well, you have iMovie, it’s free and gets basics done. “Best” is very subjective, so here’s my short story of why I use Final Cut.