DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

What's Up! from Iowa

Reactions
I'm a videographer/photographer based in Cedar Rapids, IA. I've been FAA certified and flying for just about two years now. Last year I took a deeper interest in drone photography. Here are some images from 2019 with my Mavic Air!

Attachments

• FNL Xavier19-00005.jpg
    FNL Xavier19-00005.jpg
    5.6 MB · Views: 15
  • Cedar Rapids Skyline-00004.jpg
    Cedar Rapids Skyline-00004.jpg
    9 MB · Views: 16
  • Field of Dreams WM-00005.jpg
    Field of Dreams WM-00005.jpg
    5.1 MB · Views: 14
  • IA Countryside EndofSummer19-00006.jpg
    IA Countryside EndofSummer19-00006.jpg
    6.4 MB · Views: 15
  • Old Cap-00001.jpg
    Old Cap-00001.jpg
    4.6 MB · Views: 15
Welcome to the forum.
I hope you will find our site helpful and look forward to any input , photo's/video's you might post . Thumbswayup

Welcome to Mavic Pilots! :) Enjoy the forum!Thumbswayup

Welcome to the forum from Georgia. I also fly a Mavic Air and enjoy my flights.
You will find helpful information and support. We look forward to your participation and views from your part of the world.

I'm a videographer/photographer based in Cedar Rapids, IA. I've been FAA certified and flying for just about two years now. Last year I took a deeper interest in drone photography. Here are some images from 2019 with my Mavic Air!
Welcome to the forum. I also live in the CR area. Would be nice to find a drone club or organization in our area. I enjoy flying my Mavic 2 Zoom, but I'm not a photographer. I do ok lol.

Reactions: Thomas B
Welcome to the forum. I also live in the CR area. Would be nice to find a drone club or organization in our area. I enjoy flying my Mavic 2 Zoom, but I'm not a photographer. I do ok lol.
Hello! Do you have any favorite shooting locations in Eastern Iowa? I'm beginning to put together a large list of spots for the spring/summer.