DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Hey!!! FROM SYDNEY AUSTRALIA

Monty

Reactions
Hi All,

Been using this forum to learn more about my mavic pro that iv had for a few weeks now and am having so much fun with it.

Thanks for creating the forum guys, it has been an awesome help ever since I got my drone.

Look forward to chatting with you all in the near future

Hey Monty,

I'm a newbie from Sydney as well. How are you finding the Mavic Pro? Where are you flying it in Sydney (there aren't many places!)

Cheers,

Mike

Reactions: dirkclod
Welcome to DronePilots newest forum guys. :)

Hey Monty,

I'm a newbie from Sydney as well. How are you finding the Mavic Pro? Where are you flying it in Sydney (there aren't many places!)

Mike

Go South young man.

There are places around Sydney just be mindful of Harbour, Airport and surrounding National Parks.

Reactions: Nitrox72
Hey Monty,

Cheers,

Mike

To be honest im manly just flying the drone in the park in my area to get used to the features but am looking to try some new spots.

We should catch up some were for a fly

Reactions: Nitrox72
Go South young man.

There are places around Sydney just be mindful of Harbour, Airport and surrounding National Parks.

Thanks Michael. I did my "maiden flight" following the CASA guidelines a few days ago in St Leonards Park (by North Sydney Oval) - no people, open space, etc - but saw by accident later that day a CASA Facebook post about a guy they busted over Sydney Harbour with a picture that showed the restricted airspace over Sydney covers most of the basin. I'm looking forward to CASA releasing their app making these things a little more obvious!

I'm on a houseboat for the next four days on the Hawkesbury where I'm looking forward to some amazing footage and hopefully keeping my new toy dry!

To be honest im manly just flying the drone in the park in my area to get used to the features but am looking to try some new spots.