DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Mavic or P4P?

I am getting excelent image quality with my Mavic Pro. Also, have bought a filter pack from PolarPro that really helps. I truly do not see that big of a difference other than a smaller field of view. I am by no means an expert on photography but I have excelent photos and videos from the Mavic Pro and the P4 Pro. This is a fairly new hobby for me since retirement so I know I have much to learn.

Dr E Cohen MD

Swaggy, I think you are over estimating yourself. If you really want all the quality as you ask in previous post, why are you here asking? You should know those things if you are a pro. If not... walk before you run. The Mavic is an excellent drone which can do marvelous things. I doubt you can do too.
I'm sorry for that

Adventure is just bad planning

I have both. They do different things. MUCH more portable Mavic, BUT the image Q is better with P

How come I have seen scattered results of range tests on YouTube? Like some say the mavic at long ranges is less glitchy and etc.?

If you really want to do commercial video/photo, then the camera is more important than any small difference in the performance. I have a MP and I'm considering the P4P at present. Probably sell the MP fly-more kit to some lucky bugger.

Reactions: TonyDrone
Trying to get my license. After that... I think I go for an Inspire. Good for filming, the MP for on the road

Adventure is just bad planning

Reactions: Swaggy Evan
If commercial image quality is your main criteria, get an Inspire 2 with X5S camera. Not cheap though.

Indeed, not only will a setup cost north of $10,000 for proper field work - then one would need a proper workflow station to handle the editing of all that 5K video ... a Mac Pro, Thunderbolt ported external drives, 5K monitor(s), etc...