DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

107 License in Texas

Zer0Cool

Reactions
Hi everyone -

I have been flying for around 2 years now on my Mini 2 and Mini 3 Pro and want to try and start taking on side jobs but would like some input on the matter. Will a Mini 3 Pro with a few intelligent batteries and a DJI RC get the job done for some drone side work? Where in everyone's opinion is the best site to obtain a 107 license from as well and I do have the little 105 and thanks in advance.

Save Time, Money, and Confusion Hit the link for Pilot institute in Mavic3usa's post.
you will be glad you did!
That drone would work well for many things it all depends on what you plan to do with the drone really.!
Ah Abilene! Before My move to California, I was down the interstate from you in Midland. Probably some good stuff to do for drone work there. You could probably make some cash doing oilfield and ranch fence-line security. For that you may need a bigger Drone at times..

Hello from the Crossroads of America Zer0Cool.

Welcome to the Forum. :cool:

Where in everyone's opinion is the best site to obtain a 107 license

Welcome from the Hampton Roads area of Virginia, USA. We have a Member's Map in the Upper Right of the Title Bar. Click on "Members" and then Click on "Member's Map…" Check it out and you might find some new flying friends.

Since you asked, my recommendation is also with Pilot Institute's Part 107 Made Easy Course. They have a money back guarantee if you fail the exam and they will pay for your re-test…

They also offer a complete web site for the student body to share information and ask questions…

I took their course and I aced the Part 107 Exam. Each area of the subject matter has its own video lesson. Some are only a few moment long, all less than ten-minutes. There are quizzes along the way so it's easy to judge your progress and they also offer numerous Free Courses…

Good Luck!

Fly Safe…