DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Ari+Gab

Reactions
Hi I'm really sorry if this is not in the right place but I don't know a lot about forums. I have a mini 2 with a smart controller and I am wondering where the setting is to tell whether or not I am in 4K or 1080? I can't find it anywhere. It sounds like I can upload them to my 4K tv.

Hi I'm really sorry if this is not in the right place but I don't know a lot about forums. I have a mini 2 with a smart controller and I am wondering where the setting is to tell whether or not I am in 4K or 1080? I can't find it anywhere. It sounds like I can upload them to my 4K tv.
Bottom right you tap on the displayScreenshot_20210906-063704.pngScreenshot_20210906-063708.png

This may not be the only way to get there -- it seems rather cumbersome to have to go through all this to change settings -- but I am rather new to this myself and still learning.

In the smart controller, when you have the drone powered up and connected to the controller and are in the DJI Fly app - where you can actually launch the drone - there is a three dot icon top right corner. Tapping that icon brings up the major drone menus, one of the tabs is for the camera system. The settings are pretty clear - but you have choices for 4k 30Hz, 4k 60Hz, 1080, 2.4k etc. And then format choices, MP4, MOV, H265, D-Cine or normal, Wide or Zoom, and more. The drone has to be running because that is where you are setting the camera up. Once you've made your selection, you can return to the fly app and click the record button to capture a short clip - power the drone down and pop out the SD card to see what you actually recorded.

Also - the system can store video on the controller, basically a running screen shot of the flight - this is HD at best.