DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

Adobe Premiere Elements 2018

Dave A

Reactions
For video editing from my MPP I'm considering Adobe Premiere Elements 2018. I have been using Adobe Lightroom for a few years now for photo editing.
Opinions on Adobe Premiere Elements 2018 from current users would be appreciated please.

Hi there,

I just installed Adobe premiere elements 2018 and till now im not getting the wanted results.
Im fighting getting correct video output after rendering

I edited 4K video and rendered it to HD but output quality is really bad (grainy) and worse then imput video (4K aswell as HD)

So im struggling with the correct video settings at the moment......

Any luck with the settings in elements?

I'm considering buying elements 2018 for my magic air, but need to know it can handle the 4K and the higher frequency. Do anybody know or tryed?

Yes,
finally got the correct render settings for nice quality video.
The thing is when you open a project you need to choose the correct project settings (it does it also automatically when inporting the first video)
However the default render settings (HD for TV or 4K) Adobe uses, gives finally very poor output quality. With the correct manual settings it will do fine.

I shot most of my video's in 4k 30fps and render it to 1080p (dont have any 4k monitor or TV)
Also render it to 4k and also video quality on laptop looks nice.

I added the settings I use (some things in Dutch but understandable I guess)
Target and Max bit rate 30 is maybe already enough for HD quality (used 60 for 4K and also maybe overkill)

Added example is for 4K rendering. When using HD you can change it to 1920x1080

Always double check the render settings as when you change a parameter it can influence an other parameter which you have to manually correct again (like frame rate)

Attachments

• Project settings.jpg
    Project settings.jpg
    96.6 KB · Views: 39
  • Render settings.jpg