Welcome Mavic Pilot!
Jump in and join our free DJI Mavic community today!
Sign up

Airplane mode

Eyeonyou

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
6
Age
48
Do must people put it in airplane mode when they fly so they won’t get notifications? But will the maps still work if you do that or would you have to cache them first?
 

DanMan32

Well-Known Member
Premium Pilot
Joined
Sep 1, 2018
Messages
2,127
Reaction score
668
Age
53
Without an internet connection, you'd have to cache the map.
 

Eyeonyou

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
6
Age
48
That’s what I thought so you would have to go down the list and turn off all the notifications for everything on your device so you won’t get interrupted?
 

Psycdude

New Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2018
Messages
4
Reaction score
3
Age
43
If you’re using IOS you can put it in do not disturb mode from the pull down Notification Center. The icon looks like a moon, and with IOS12 there’s the option to enable it for a specific period of time. This eliminates any alerts or calls while your flying but still keeps the phone connected for maps and data.
 

Eyeonyou

Active Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2018
Messages
35
Reaction score
6
Age
48
Won’t you still get the texts on the screen when there’s a call or text it’s just silence now?
 

Kilrah

Well-Known Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2016
Messages
5,314
Reaction score
2,720
Age
36
Loc
Switzerland
Just launch app, let it load map for where you are, then switch to airplane mode before taking off.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
62,059
Messages
724,814
Members
88,992
Latest member
Megazlar