DJI Mavic, Air and Mini Drones
Friendly, Helpful & Knowledgeable Community
Join Us Now

ARE YOU GONNA BUY A NEW DRONE FROM DJI>>>>>>>>DONT!!!!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Good day fellow pilots, so just a quick heads up...I'm not a newbie, I've bought 6 drones from DJI, dont know whats going on at the factory but, ordered a mini a month ago, they said there would be a delay and i was ok with that. A short delay, its been over a month and customer support has ( Mod Removed Comment )..so if you want to roll the dice and buy one anyway, its your call. But be prepared to wait a long long long time, with not customer support to tell u anything what so ever. they have my money, but wont respond to my e mails or online chat requests with anything but a computer generated response that says its processing........ very frustrating. And for those of you that are going to respond to me saying.....oh its the virus just be patient...blah blah blah...... they told me when I ordered it it would ship out with a max 6 day delay....been over a month.......Im pissed!!!!

My experience with B & H is always great. Both for photo gear and drone-ism. I ordered a M2P on Sunday and it will arrive today via fed ex. They have a drone guy and he knows his stuff. Prices are quite competitive as well.

Reactions: pelagic_one
Good call....dont know what i was thinking....they have over committed to me in the past as well.. Thanks for your reply
I ordered a MA2 April 28, online chat said it would be shipped May 13, I'm not holding out much hope to see it before June......:-(